Contests & Awards


AWP-in-ATX Contest

Thank you to everyone who entered our contest. We're excited to announce our winners!

First Prize: Christine Grimes

Second Prize: Carol Johnson and Alex McElroy




The 2016 Writers' League of Texas Book Awards

For books published in 2016. Open to submission: October 7, 2016 - February 28, 2017









The 2017 Writers' League of Texas Manuscript Contest

Open to submission: October 21, 2016 – January 15, 2017