Freelance Editors, Proofreaders, Ghostwriters, & Mentors

Suzanne Batchelor - Editing nonfiction (health, how-to, memoir) and fiction (novel, drama, short story); no charge for initial view and discussion.

Email: sbatchelor@gmail.com

 

Kelly Besecke - I offer copyediting and developmental editing of nonfiction manuscripts.

Email: kelly@bookmarkediting.com

 

Cider Spoon Stories - Ghostwriting and book editing service catering to seniors, veterans, and small business owners, or anyone with a story! Contact: Jessica Hagemann.

Email: ciderspoon@gmail.com

 

Cynthia DiTiberio - After nine years at HarperCollins Publishers, and five years free lance, Cindy is your go-to expert for ghostwriting and collaboration, developmental editing, and proposal creation.

Email: cdt.editorial@yahoo.com

 

Editor Amy - I offer copyediting, developmental editing, proofreading, and writing services. Contact: Amy Hardwick.

Email: editoramyhardwick@gmail.com

 

ErinEdits - Editorial services for fiction and non-fiction manuscripts by a former NYC editor. Contact: Erin Brown.

Email: erin@erinedits.com

 

Fox Book Editing - Copy editing and proofreading services from an Austin based editor.

Contact: Nicole Fox

Email: nicolefoxhastings@gmail.com

 

Frank Kavanaugh - I've worked as a teacher, tutor, and writer for 40-plus years--and still do.

Email: cfkavanaugh@sbcglobal.net

 

Ann Kellett Editing - Ann has 30+ years of full-time, award-winning editing experience, with happy clients around the world.

Email: akellett@mac.com

 

Sara Kocek - I offer manuscript critiques, developmental editing, content editing, query letter editing, and writing coaching for adults, kids, and teens.

Email: sara@yellowbirdeditors.com

 

Susan Luton - Susan has 18 years of professional experience in substantive/content editing, copyediting, and proofreading. She has edited novels, nonfiction trade books, short stories, essays, and articles.

Email: susan@susanlutonediting.com

 

Helen Novielli - Precise and efficient proofreading and editing services for authors, students, businesses, and more.

Email: helen@personalproofreading.com

 

Eva Silverfine - Edit fiction and nonfiction for grammatical correctness, clarity, can consistency.

Email: texott@gvtc.com

 

Stacey Swann - Austin-based editor for novels/memoirs as well as short stories/essays.

Email: swann.stacey@gmail.com

 

Sarah M. Weber - Austin-based editor of fiction and nonfiction.

Email: sarahmweber715@gmail.com

 

Martha Wood - Ghostwriting, ghost blogging, web content, editing and proofreading.

Email: marthawood.net@gmail.com

 

Yellow Bird Editors - We are an Austin-based collective of affordable, professional freelance editors and writing coaches. Our services include manuscript critiques, developmental editing, content editing, copyediting, proofreading, query letter editing, monthly writing coaching, and more.

Email: info@yellowbirdeditors.com